Battlemat

General topics, including off-topic discussion, goes here.
Qualitymix

Battlemat

Post by Qualitymix »

(I moved this post to it's own topic, and deleted my old post)
Hey guys. This is my first post here and I have to admit I am completely new to PnP RPGs. I found Basic Fantasy while searching for a suitable system to use for a great project that I got to be a part of called Battlemat Miniatures Battle System. I first want to express how excited I am to dive into playing this fantastic system. I bought the new print of the 3rd Edition rules, and the Morgansfort book. Exciting!

Anyways... Battlemat is a downloadable content available for a program called Axis Game Factory.

The short of this post is that I've designed the first level of The Old Island Fortress for use with a couple of friends. Once I've completed the 2nd level, I'll make all the files available to anyone who owns Battlemat. If you're interested in reading more about this software, keep reading.

Battlemat is a virtual tabletop sandbox designed specifically for playing games that use Miniatures. The closest thing I can compare it to is roll20, but in complete 3d.

I was involved with it because I was contracted to write 6 of the songs included for use as mood setters for the GM.
So what I'm really interested in, is number one, everyone's opinion about this software, and number 2, if anyone buys it, hooking up with me to play some games :).

Here is the official website:

http://www.axisgamefactoryllc.com/agf-battlemat/
Solomoriah
Site Admin

Re: Battlemat

Post by Solomoriah »

If you're giving the constructed datasets away for free, I don't see a problem with it. Selling the adventures themselves would be a problem for us. But just because the platform itself costs doesn't present a problem.
My personal site: www.gonnerman.org
Qualitymix

Post by Qualitymix »