General Art Discussion

This forum is for requesting, submitting, and discussing artwork for the project.
Shonuff

General Art Discussion

Post by Shonuff »

Uh....Uh....to discuss...art....Generally...
SmootRK

Re: General Art Discussion

Post by SmootRK »

Perhaps some guidelines for art can be suggested (but probably loosely enforced).

certain size
certain formats
generally B&W or easily converted without loss of quality, for use in most document interiors.
color artwork for covers, special situations, etc. use XXXX format. ??
layers, filters, etc. so that it can be further manipulated??

I am no expert in these matters.. just trying to get the ball rolling with ideas. You (Shonuff) set the parameters.

Perhaps some sort of "legalese" be discussed. To the effect of "submission on these forums = explicit permission to use/reuse in BFRPG related projects by the site management/owner or BFRPG community at large" basically something that keeps us from having to seek out artists in the far future to provide permissions. If they submit it, we can use it. People sharing here are doing just that... sharing for world. By all means, sign and get credit for it, but let the world see and use the images.
Again, I am no expert on matters. I just don't want excessive jumping through hoops when trying to use an old image in the event the artist falls off the bfrpg forums.
Is it really the end, not some crazy dream?
Shonuff

Post by Shonuff »

SmootRK wrote:Perhaps some guidelines for art can be suggested (but probably loosely enforced).

certain size
certain formats
generally B&W or easily converted without loss of quality, for use in most document interiors.
color artwork for covers, special situations, etc. use XXXX format. ??
layers, filters, etc. so that it can be further manipulated??

I am no expert in these matters.. just trying to get the ball rolling with ideas. You (Shonuff) set the parameters.