BPRG PbP Recruitment

General topics, including off-topic discussion, goes here.
Raellus

BPRG PbP Recruitment

Post by Raellus »

Hi guys.

I'm hope I'm not violating forum etiquette by posting this here.

I'd love to play in a BFRPG campaign, but I'm too chicken to ask my FtF gaming group DM to switch from D&D 4e (blech) and I haven't found an online PbP game where I would slot in well. So, I figured I'd do the next best thing and start a BFRPG campaign of my own. If you'd like to play, I'd like to have you. I know that this forum has a PbP section, but I've been running a Twilight 2000 PbP campaign on RPOL for six years now, and I'd prefer to use a site that I am already quite familiar and comfortable with. Here's a link to the game:

http://rpol.net/game.cgi?gi=56315&date=1373253992

Once you get there, click on the Game Info tab for a little bit about my GM'ing style and expectations.

I've never played or GM'ed BFRPG (or any other high fantasy RPG) before so you'll have to go easy on me. However, as I mentioned, I do have some PbP game management experience.

If you're interested, please let me know. I've also invited some of my players from my T2K PbP. I hope to build a party of 6-8 PCs.

Cheers,

Rae
dymondy2k

Re: BPRG PbP Recruitment

Post by dymondy2k »

I might be interested in playing.. I was in one here but it kinda petered out..
Check out my BFRPG Campaign Setting
The Dragonclaw Barony
SmootRK

Post by SmootRK »

I would play in another hosted here. Honestly, I have no desire to join yet another site. Nothing against any site, mind you, just that I hate juggling all the various locations of things. My online life is rather simple these days... just a few key sites to deal with. Basically, this site IS my BFRPG and general gaming location (along with a minor presence on Dragonsfoot). Perhaps just laziness or simple apathy for me, but I like my BFRPG located here.