Hullo Everyone

General topics, including off-topic discussion, goes here.
Eohelm92

Hullo Everyone

Post by Eohelm92 »

I'm new here, having discovered BFRPG after spending a lot of time doing local E6 D&D with friends. I love the idea of BFRPG, but after moving to college in Washington State, I haven't had a chance to do a good game (the only group available to me having two or three players that did the "chaotic stupid" role to get us in as many unnecessary deaths as possible).

I have zero experience playing with others online whatsoever, but I enjoy roleplaying, am not a major rules lawyer, and I am pretty good with being on time and punctual, so long as I am part of a schedule I can fit. And I am eager to learn how to play online, especially after reading how cool the Marketstone Campaign was.

Anyway, if anyone would have any suggestions for games that need a player or for someone looking to start a game, and where I could go or who I could contact? Thanks, all. This seems like a friendly bunch.
Metroknight

Re: Hullo Everyone

Post by Metroknight »

Hi Ecohelm92 and welcome to a friendly slice of the web. Are you looking for live online gaming or a play by post gaming style? If it is play by post, they have some here and I'm running one over on Mayhem Gaming forums.

If it is a live online game then I know someone here other then me is running one on Roll20. I would toss my game up for you but I'm at max players already. Good luck and don't despair if no one responds fast to you.

C'ya around.
Blazeguard

Post by Blazeguard »

Welcome aboard.

There are a lot of pbp games going on at http://www.unseenservant.us/forum/ and you should be able to find something there that is open.

Good luck.
The problem with doing something really stupid to impress people is that they may just be impressed by how stupid you really are.
Hywaywolf

Post by Hywaywolf »