What is the process of printing a new BFRPG Module?

General topics, including off-topic discussion, goes here.
Weegeeman256

What is the process of printing a new BFRPG Module?

Post by Weegeeman256 »

So I started playing last year and fell in love with the system and how affordable it is. I currently own every book that is available to purchase and about 5 copies of the handbook. Maybe it is just me but I rarely find myself interested in reading pdfs no matter how free and amazing they are. For example I read the supplemental classes and races the other day and thought to myself wow if we put this all in one book I would love to have it and I know my players would love to have it during session zero.

Another example is that the Adventure Anthologies 1 & 2 are by far my favorite supplements because they help when the party takes an unexpected turn or you want to run a quick one shot with first time players. I see there is an Adventure Anthology 3 that looks amazing but I don't want to spoil reading in PDF form.

I guess my overall question is what is the process for these amazing works to go from the downloads page to an amazon page and subsequently into my bookshelf? :)
Solomoriah
Site Admin

Re: What is the process of printing a new BFRPG Module?

Post by Solomoriah »

Adventures appear in the Workshop when people share them. Chiisu81, aka James Lemon, generally hits them with the formatting hammer within a day or so, and he selects the shorter ones for whatever Adventure Anthology book is presently "open." Chi, Al Vetter, or sometimes other volunteers generally go over them for the usual textual errors as well as rules inconsistencies, and we resolve those. Longer adventures get the same treatment, but stay separate. Eventually the book is deemed "complete" (as in, everything you need to play the adventure has been written) and I do a layout and edit pass and put whatever the current version is on the Downloads page.