I'm new to BFRPG, I just ordered my hardcopies!

General topics, including off-topic discussion, goes here.
Olgabelle

I'm new to BFRPG, I just ordered my hardcopies!

Post by Olgabelle »

I just ordered my hardcopy! Well, my dad did, I had to pay him back, but I'm too young to order on Amazon. Got the 3rd Ed Rulebook and Field Guide coming monday! I've been playing Basic D&D for a while, since I was 8 or so, I'm 14 now, but I wanted a game with a little more flexibility in classes and races and less 5e fans pretending to be old school in the community.

BF has a great community that really loves the game and respects old school games! The price is right too! I have all the current pdfs, and the two rulebooks were less than $10 on Amazon Prime! I'll be ordering the other print stuff once I get used to the system.

Thanks for all the awesome work, everybody! :D
SmootRK

Re: I'm new to BFRPG, I just ordered my hardcopies!

Post by SmootRK »

Welcome!
Is it really the end, not some crazy dream?
Hernes Son

Post by Hernes Son »

Welcome aboard!

I've been running the game for my own kids (11 and 8), and they've been having a great time. My son actually got a bunch of the kids at his school into it, and they started a weekly club. With the low price, I went out and bought a bunch of extra copies for the club's library. They're all having a blast with it.
The Hooded Man will come to the forest, there to meet with Herne the Hunter, to be his son and do his bidding.
Dimirag

Post by Dimirag »

Welcome!
Sorry for any misspelling or writing error, I am not a native English speaker
Drawing portfolio: https://www.instagram.com/m.serena_dimirag/
chiisu81

Post by chiisu81 »

Welcome! Yep the nice cheap price on Amazon has made it an easy purchase not only for myself but as gifts to others multiple times!
Hernes Son

Post by Hernes Son »