General topics, including off-topic discussion, goes here.
3 posts • Page 1 of 1
So I'm going to be running the saga of the giants soon and my players posses a bowl of water elemental summoning. While it will be limited in it's effectiveness as it could only stray 30 or so feet from the bowl, it does pose a problem in that it could only be hit by magical attacks going btb of the bfrpg. Now in the AD&D monster manual, it says that elementals can be hit by any creature of 4 hit die or greater. Do you think it is fair that I implement this rule as long as it is also in effect when the players may fight an elemental? Honestly I'm in two minds about it because there is always the chance to interrupt the caster even if the elemental itself cannot be damaged.
Would probably make sense and hey, they can still slaughter hordes of pirates with it!Solomoriah wrote:If you want to use the 4 HD rule, hey, it's your game, go ahead.
I think I would, in this situation.
Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 13 guests