Basic Fantasy Game Masters in Colorado Springs

General topics, including off-topic discussion, goes here.
mr-flesher

Basic Fantasy Game Masters in Colorado Springs

Post Mon Feb 01, 2016 6:13 pm

Dear Basic Fantasy RPG Community,

I am a public school teacher who organizes a bi-annual gaming convention for middle and high school students in the Pikes Peak region. I am currently organizing our sixth event, GameCon VI, on April 30, 2016. I would really like to get one or two Basic Fantasy game masters lined up for our event. Are there any experienced game masters out there who would be willing to volunteer on April 30?

Check out our website here: http://www.gamebewithyou.org
You can volunteer here: http://www.gamebewithyou.org/volunteers

If you have any questions, feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,
Dustin Flesher
Academy School District 20
dustin.flesher@asd20.org
SmootRK

Re: Basic Fantasy Game Masters in Colorado Springs

Post Mon Feb 01, 2016 6:41 pm

Not sure of my availability that far out, but I live in the Springs and might be able to lend a hand in some fashion. I am certainly not experienced in convention 1-off games, whether BFRPG or any other games, so I would hesitate volunteering an actual GMing position. I am just down the street from Rampart HS (living at Union/Woodmen), so I should make a point of getting involved in some way.

Feel free to email me directly. same as my BFRPG handle using the gmail service... but I will try to keep updated via your website.
Is it really the end, not some crazy dream?

See my shirt designs:
https://teespring.com/stores/smoot-life
https://www.redbubble.com/people/SmootRK
Solomoriah
Site Admin

Post Tue Feb 02, 2016 12:04 am

If you want my advice, Mr. Smoot, run one of the adventures from Castle by the Sea. It's great for a one-off game, and fits on a large battlemat in 5' squares. Of course, I recommend my own Call of Doom, but any of those adventures would be great.