BFRPG Cyberpunk

General topics, including off-topic discussion, goes here.
Koren_nRhys

BFRPG Cyberpunk

Post by Koren_nRhys »

Heya folks - hope everyone is gearing up for a Happy Thanksgiving and spending some time with family and friends. I'm new to the BFRPG scene but wanted to get a topic started here for an idea of mine, and give people a chance to chime in.

I've been playing D&D on and off for ~35 years now. Started with Moldvay Basic in '81 and played up through 2nd Edition in college, then quit for a long time. Got back involved 6 or so years ago when my kids got old enough to show interest, found some great online communities and discovered the OSR. I've come to realize that the rules-light editions of my youth are still where my heart lies and played around with both original rulesets and many of the clones as well. I've also come to appreciate some of the things introduced in more modern editions and have only recently found BFRPG, which seems to nicely mesh the two. And yes, I do know there are a couple other things out there - Stars Without Number/Other Dust and supplements or Arcana Rising/Hulks & Horrors - but like any true old school rules tinkerer, I have my own ideas and preferences. :)