Mystic Gunman Class Supplement

Creating game materials? Monsters, spells, classes, adventures? This is the place!
LycanFX

Mystic Gunman Class Supplement

Post by LycanFX »

This is my first attempt at making a character class. I would like anyone's honest opinion on this so it can be improved for the better in the long run. I tried to balance this out as best I could but as this is my first time making a character class I doubt I did that good of a job. This also has a list of new weapons and the their missile ranges that work with this class. I look forward to all criticisms.

Also if anyone is willing to do the proofing that'll help in the long run.

Update 1: Added a pdf version and deleted blank page from the .odt.

Update 2: The person I currently have play test this did "Fan the Hammer" against multiple enemies. guess what got nerf'd. Me and the player agreed it was for the best. He also suggested the new ability in R3.

Release 2: Made formatting corrections and fixed issues with OGL page.
Release 3: Added a new ability. Clarified and Nerf'd old ones. Added "Enchant Rounds Per Hour" to level table to determine how many bullet/shells can be enchanted in a hours time by level.
Attachments
BF-Mystic-Guman-Supplement-r3.pdf
Release 3: Added a new ability. Clarified and Nerf'd old ones. Added "Enchant Rounds Per Hour" to level table to determine how many bullet/shells can be enchanted in a hours time by level.
(234.16 KiB) Downloaded 317 times
BF-Mystic-Guman-Supplement-r3.odt
(214.42 KiB) Downloaded 285 times
Last edited by LycanFX on Wed Aug 15, 2018 3:18 am, edited 2 times in total.
chiisu81

Re: Mystic Gunman Supplement

Post by chiisu81 »

Looks good! I often get a blank page at the end of a document (ie after the OGL) often in LibreOffice, I'm not sure what causes it. Sometimes I have to highlight the OGL text, re-size it up or down quite a bit, and then back to its original size, and the blank page is then gone.

Only a few small things I see: