BFRPG in Catalan (translation to Catalan)

Creating game materials? Monsters, spells, classes, adventures? This is the place!
jtorra

BFRPG in Catalan (translation to Catalan)

Post by jtorra »

I'm considering translate core rules book into Catalan language. My primary motivation is to make it more accessible to my daughters (10 and 8 years old). We already started playing with Labyrinth Lord but I'd found your project more appealing because its Open Source nature (I'm an Open Source developer).

Please could you provide me some advice?
Attachments
BFRPG-Glossari-r3.odt
(46.38 KiB) Downloaded 228 times
BFRPG-CoreRules-Tablet-r6-Catalan-r6.pdf
(1.12 MiB) Downloaded 275 times
BFRPG-CoreRules-Tablet-r6-Catalan-r6.odt
(528.64 KiB) Downloaded 243 times
Last edited by jtorra on Wed Dec 04, 2019 6:51 pm, edited 8 times in total.
chiisu81

Re: BFRPG in Catalan (translation to Catalan)

Post by chiisu81 »

Welcome to the game and forums! 8-)

You may find it easier to work with my tablet-friendly version. You can try its indicated font to see if it works, otherwise you can edit the text body style to a font that does work better. AFAIK the font isn't embedded in our ODTs.
jtorra

Post by jtorra »

I'm looking into your tabled-friendly version and I'd might take that path.

At the end it seems that the issue is that I don't have the proper fonts installed.

I'd tried to download the Soutane font (ttf) and installed it on MacOS and Ubuntu 18.04 but there's still something wrong. I'm comparing the PDF for your tablet version with what I get in libreoffice and I'm getting something like stroke swapped. It looks like this https://www.dropbox.com/s/9a1irx8l7c9dq ... M.png?dl=0

Do you know which fonts and from where needs to be downloaded/installed?
chiisu81

Post by chiisu81 »

I've PM'ed you a link to the BFRPG fonts.