Basic Fantasy Player's App

Creating game materials? Monsters, spells, classes, adventures? This is the place!
ThorinSchmidt

Basic Fantasy Player's App

Post by ThorinSchmidt »

I'm not sure if this goes in The Workshop or not. After some thought, this seemed the best fit. However if Solomoriah or other admins feel differently, then please move me.

Anyhow, for those that don't know, I'm a former software developer turned high school software development instructor for the St. Charles County Tech School. I also run an after-school gaming club. A number of my students are enthusiastic gamers, and we have been having fun with Basic Fantasy.

So much so that some of them are writing a BF player's app with my help. Well, more of a joint effort, i guess. I find it to be fun to write some code occasionally instead of grading it...

ANYWAY...

We have a bit of working code now, and could use some feedback. I use the Agile philosophy with development, which means getting user feedback sooner rather than later, and having users that don't mind playing around with incomplete apps, and willing to comment only on the parts that are being developed. (instead of saying "this button to do XYZ doesn't do anything!" when we asked for feedback on ABC...)

So, if you would be interested in trying out the app for us, and helping it be the best it can be, while understanding that it's being written by high school students who have about 5 hours a week to devote to it, then I invite you to follow this link to join our Slack Domain: CIS-Stars.

https://join.slack.com/t/cis-stars/shar ... DhiZjYyNTA