New Character Sheets!

Creating game materials? Monsters, spells, classes, adventures? This is the place!
Babarock

New Character Sheets!

Post by Babarock »

I'm new to the game and new to the forum, but I'de like to announce the first draft of a new character sheet I've compiled. I know there's a lot on the site already, but none of them hit all the buttons I was hoping for. I've always been a fan of art and framing in a character sheet, ever since I used to doodle on my sheets during sessions, and in-between, back in the late 80's. I also am not excited about stacks of paper representing needed charts and figures and backstory to sort through during game play, so I set out to design something with a little of everything, without a lot of unneeded space, designed for print on a single sheet of paper.

I've mashed together some artwork from other pages, but 3/4 of the art here is my own. I do not play with 'encumbrance', so weight and movement is minimally represented, sorry. I also do not let my games get bogged down with ridiculous spending conversions and only play with gold pieces, so the wealth section is also sparse. One of the things I really felt was missing on most sheets was a way to have special abilities on display right in front of you during play (thief abilities, cleric turning charts, etc). So, I put an empty grid across the bottom for this purpose, which seems to work rather well.

My favorite character sheet on the site is the one by Phil Morris, so I started with that layout and moved on from there. I say this is a 'first draft' as I'm sure there will be revisions before final release. Let me know whats missing/misrepresented/inappropriate and I will make modifications here on this thread. Also, if you'd like any customization for your game specifically, I will try to post here a version for you as well!

Image SIDE 1
Image SIDE 2
SmootRK

Re: New Character Sheets!

Post by SmootRK »

Very nice. 8-)
Is it really the end, not some crazy dream?