Core rule, single use item cost question

General topics, including off-topic discussion, goes here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Elwing
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 5:20 am
Location: Toulouse, France

Core rule, single use item cost question

Post Sat Oct 17, 2020 8:10 am

While re-parsing the french translation, I found one unclear chapter for the "Other Single-Use Items".
Do we apply a modifier on the base chance of success of -10% per spell level of the spell (or equivalent) to create a single use items?
The sentence "The chance of success is as given for scrolls, above," is confusing for my french brain, is it refering to the paragraph "base chance of success" (in this case, no -10%) or to the paragraph "Spell Scrolls" (in this case apply -10% per level from the "base chance of success").
Thank you
User avatar
Dimirag
Posts: 2529
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 1:24 pm
Location: Buenos Aires (C.A.B.A.), Argentina
Contact:

Re: Core rule, single use item cost question

Post Sat Oct 17, 2020 10:18 am

Its referring to the "Spell Scrolls" paragraph above.
Sorry for any misspelling or writing error, I am not a native English speaker
Drawing portfolio: https://www.instagram.com/m.serena_dimirag/
User avatar
Solomoriah
Site Admin
Posts: 8539
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 8:15 pm
Location: LaBelle, Missouri
Contact:

Re: Core rule, single use item cost question

Post Sat Oct 17, 2020 5:37 pm

Yes, dimirag has it right here.
My personal site: www.gonnerman.org
User avatar
Elwing
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 5:20 am
Location: Toulouse, France

Re: Core rule, single use item cost question

Post Sun Oct 18, 2020 12:05 pm

Thank you !
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests