New here questions.

General topics, including off-topic discussion, goes here.
VognogTheGroghog

New here questions.

Post by VognogTheGroghog »

Hello everyone. I'm new to the game and new to old school style gaming. I picked up basic fantasy as a trial thing for my group. And it's a good light system to bring everywhere I think.
(I'm Canadian navy, so a book that can be replaced if it gets damaged sailing easily is a Good thing)I usually play 3.5 and have been for 10+ years.

I've been looking over the rules and the additional content on the website and I may just be over looking some things but I have a few questions.

Do fighters and thiefs get any combat abilities in the main rule system? I see things in additions to give some stuff but I don't see things like sneak attack and the like.

I'm looking for my players to always have something they can do that makes the special in any situation. Not necessarily super helpful, but something that can create slight advane

My group loves to roll dice for practically every single thing. And we play a lose kind of krod mandoon style of game play so the bad rolls are usually asgood as the good rolls for rp purposes.

Thanks for your time and help. Have a wonderful session
Dimirag

Re: New here questions.

Post by Dimirag »

Welcome!

Fighters get the best hit die and best attack bonus as they level up, plus their unrestricted access to armor and weapon, but that's it, there are optional goodies but as far as core rules, they get that.

Thieves get their backstabbing ability from level one, but the double damage does noes escalate with leveling.
Sorry for any misspelling or writing error, I am not a native English speaker
Drawing portfolio: https://www.instagram.com/m.serena_dimirag/
Metroknight

Post by Metroknight »