[AA3] Fire Mountain

Creating game materials? Monsters, spells, classes, adventures? This is the place!
John Dutton

[AA3] Fire Mountain

Post by John Dutton »

Hi, I'm completely new to this forum malarkey so please forgive me if I make a few mistakes.

I'm a teacher from the UK and run a BFRPG club at my school. I recently sent a copy of one of my adventures to Chris Gonnerman for possible inclusion on this website. He kindly suggested that I post it here. So, here goes...

Edit: this is now available in AA3
SmootRK

Re: Fire Mountain

Post by SmootRK »

Welcome John!
Well you are certainly off to good start! Few show up with an adventure for their first post... in fact none that I am aware of until this!
Is it really the end, not some crazy dream?
arcbolt21

Post by arcbolt21 »

While the name is catchy, I'm afraid I have no program to run docx files with...
SmootRK

Post by SmootRK »

Libre/OpenOffice should be able to open just fine. Although you might need to make the file associations.
I just tested this to be true, although one loses the fancy border.
Is it really the end, not some crazy dream?
arcbolt21

Post by arcbolt21 »

Just found a website (Zamzar) that will do the converting for free. Looking it over now!
Solomoriah
Site Admin

Post by Solomoriah »

Seriously, current LibreOffice will open DOCX files fine.

John has suggested inclusion of his adventures (he has several more) in AA2. They'll need to be converted to the standard format and edited; if one of you (Chi?) wants to undertake the conversion, go ahead. Otherwise, I'll attend to it myself when I get a chance.
My personal site: www.gonnerman.org
arcbolt21

Post by arcbolt21 »

I actually do not have LibreOffice, but I'll look into it. As for the adventure, I must say it is very nice and well thought out. If it is in AA2, it will be a good fit.
chiisu81

Post by chiisu81 »

Solomoriah wrote:Seriously, current LibreOffice will open DOCX files fine.